Easy, Fast Lasagna

Here is a Lasagna you can make in a jiffy. In fact, I put it together in 25 minutes with I prepared some lovely Blooming Onion Bread, then drove both to my friends house to bake–she broke her arm rollerblading last week 😦 but she has an awesome orange cast 🙂

Make sure, if you are driving somewhere to bake it, that you do not get lost in 90 degree heat with no air conditioning. But if you do, the food still heats up fine and you won’t get sick. 😉

Sorry I didn’t think to take pictures…I’m the worst blogger ever! And my camera’s broken. Drat on a stick.  But hey, back in the olden days, people just exchanged 3X5 note cards–no pictures there!

I got this lasagna recipe from my boyfriend’s lovely step-mom, who cooks like a pro.

Anna’s Lasagna Recipe:

(I’ll bold ingredients)

Brown the meat–> I use ground beef, 2 tubes of it.

Preheat oven to 350.

MIX:

2 15 oz skim ricotta

4 eggs –>Not gonna lie, I forgot the eggs in the recipe I made…it probably keeps shape better with the eggs 😉

1 cup Parmesan

1 cup Mozzarella –> it’s extra quick to buy shredded cheese that’s a blend of Mozz and Parm.

DIRECTIONS:

Put layer of Paul Newman Tomato & Basil sauce at bottom of 9X13 pan .

Put layer of Oven Ready Lasagna noodles–>anytime you use these noodles,make sure they’re fully touching the sauce. Unless you like them crunchy, real crunchy.

Layer of ricotta mix.

layer of meat.

Layer of sauce…Repeat all layers.

Last layer: noodle/sauce/mozzarella cheese.

Bake 30 min. covered in tinfoil

Bake 15-20 min. uncovered.

Enjoy!

This entry was posted in My life as an amateur cook and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

